First exam


Hello there,

So I’ll keep this post short because it’s a bit late and I need to sleep. This past Thursday I had my first exam. At Iowa, we have exams every Friday starting the third week (except the first exam was on Thursday). My exam was in biochemistry and I performed well (remember, I have my bachelor degree in biochem). The strangest thing was that I took the exam in a classroom in which I had previously taken exams in for my undergraduate degree. It was almost like I was still in undergrad. But it didn’t take long to snap out of that feeling. The exam this Friday won’t be as easy, It’s an anatomy exam. It will however, be in the same classroom — I think I’m just going to have to get use to that. Well, this post was short, but it’s bed time. Also, there isn’t too much to write for now, it’s all been mostly the same thing (studying and classes). But I’ll add more detail hopefully on my next post.

LP

About lukeprest

I was born in Lubbock, Texas. But for all intents and purposes I am from Iowa. I have lived in Iowa my entire life except for the brief few months after I was born. Growing up I wanted to be a number of things – a paleontologist, a businessman, an accountant, a dentist, and, yes, a doctor. I have one sister, two brothers, one brother-in-law, and one sister-in-law. They, as well as my parents, have really guided me to where I am today. My first year of undergrad was at Iowa State University in which my major was computer engineering. After one semester, I swiftly changed my major to biochemistry. I transferred to the University of Iowa the next year. I have been involved in three research projects, one in which a paper was recently published online.
This entry was posted in Medical School and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment