2 more weeks and finals


Well hello,

To all my avid, avid fans and readers, I apologize for not posting for a while. I’m sure it’s been difficult… Anyways.

The past three weeks or so have been pretty long. Exams in anatomy, genetics, and biochemistry. But I made it through alive and did pretty well. In fact, it was my final in genetics and I passed. So, one class is already done! Pretty Ballin.

I had a whole week off for thanksgiving break. It was pretty great, however, after the first day or two I found myself being bored and thinking I should be doing something productive.. It didn’t cause me to be productive, though. Instead I wasted (and enjoyed) my time watching tv and doing other mindless tasks. I have two more weeks left and then finals. So, I have 5 tests left and I’ll be done with my first semester of med school (whew!). Winter break will be another opportunity to do mindless takes, but I won’t feel like I should be productive (hopefully) because I won’t have any classes to worry about.

LP

I’m doing this from my phone so I don’t have a link. But check out ghosts that we knew by Mumford and sons.

About lukeprest

I was born in Lubbock, Texas. But for all intents and purposes I am from Iowa. I have lived in Iowa my entire life except for the brief few months after I was born. Growing up I wanted to be a number of things – a paleontologist, a businessman, an accountant, a dentist, and, yes, a doctor. I have one sister, two brothers, one brother-in-law, and one sister-in-law. They, as well as my parents, have really guided me to where I am today. My first year of undergrad was at Iowa State University in which my major was computer engineering. After one semester, I swiftly changed my major to biochemistry. I transferred to the University of Iowa the next year. I have been involved in three research projects, one in which a paper was recently published online.
This entry was posted in Medical School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment